Trinity College Foundation Studies is celebrating its 25th anniversary this coming October.

I’ve only been here for 8 months, but it’s kinda surreal thinking about the fact that students from all over the world have been going to Trinity to study the same foundation program that I’m studying, since before I was even born.  It even sounds longer when you put it as “a quarter of a century”, isn’t it?

It also surprised me when I knew TCFS is already 25 years old, considering my high school back in Vietnam, Hanoi-Amsterdam, one of the most prestigious high schools in the whole country, just celebrated its 25th anniversary a few years ago.

Anyway, an anniversary is always a good reason to celebrate. Trinity is throwing all of its students and faculties a party at the legendary Bulpadock. I’m sure it’s gonna be a lot of fun. I’ll be there and will catch you up with all the details.

FS_A3_poster_25 Yrs Celebrating_Final

Talking about birthday, I’m turning 18 in a few days, which feels even more surreal. I can’t believe I’m turning 18, not having any more curfew and be able to do almost everything (legal things of course!). Unlike Trinity, I don’t have any plan to celebrate yet, ’cause I’m going on a trip to Central Australia during the break, which I can’t waitttt!!!! This is the first time I celebrate my birthday away from home, first time I go on a camping trip, sleeping in tents, etc. and the upcoming months promise many more “firsts” for me, which I’m super excited for. Drinking (legally), anyone?

I won’t be blogging for a while, at least until I come back from the trip, which is gonna be awesome. Stay tuned if you want to catch a glimpse of all the exotic things I come across in the Australian desert!

Uluru, here I come!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

