“I am going to try to pay attention to the spring. I am going to look around at all the flowers, and look up at the hectic trees. I am going to close my eyes and listen.” – Anne Lamott

Spring has once again arrived in the city of Melbourne but this time, with me and .. FASHION WEEK!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 7.59.05 AM
MELBOURNE SPRING FASHION WEEK | http://msfw.melbourne.vic.gov.au/

As a self-proclaimed fashion enthusiast myself, the most exhilarating news that I could possibly wish for is a fashion week happening right before your eyes, in the very city that I am located in.

Other than buying runway tickets, the next most important thing to do on my to do list is – go shopping, SPRING SEASON SHOPPING!
This would then cause some real and serious damages to my wallet.  

But!
Is it possible to look fabulous without burning a hole in our pocket?

With 4 days to #MSFW, let’s see how I conquer and prepare for the fashion week. Not only I will update here with my preparation progress and some tips I think would come handy for fashion week for you!
So, stay in tune to this page for the #MSFW series to read my experiences at Fashion Week!

Before I finish this post, here’s the first tip from me:

#MSFWTip1 | KNOWING YOUR SCHEDULE

As it is stated in the title of this event, this is a Fashion ‘WEEK‘, which means that it lasts for (at least) a week/ 7 days. Other than runway shows, there are actually other activities (like workshops, seminars, exhibitions, film screening etc) available throughout the 7 days.

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 8.28.23 AM

When I knew that tickets were released for Fashion Week, the first thing that I did was to draft out my schedule for Fashion Week (above). No matter how much I would love to go for all the shows, it is impossible to go for all the shows as there are instances where there are 2 events running at the same time and also, fashion week is held during school semester, so I had to work around my schedule itself.

Also, Fashion Week is known to be expensive and exclusive, but if you do head to the official page for the fashion week, you will find that there are actually a lot of free events held around the venue throughout the week, for example, there are many free exhibitions around and on street activities. Not only these, check out the participating malls/ venue for fashion week-related sales and special events in malls.

So even if you feel left out for not being able to go to the expensive runway shows, this would be a good way to submerge yourself into the Fashion Week!

What are you waiting for now? Check out the official website for Melbourne Spring Fashion Week and check the dates and timings of different events and immerse yourself into the world of Fashion for this week! See y’all around!

Leave a Reply

